

Chairman: Ian Liddell-Grainger Administrator: Matthew Gordon PGES Room 2.2 Speaker's House House of Commons London SW1A 0AA

0797 445 1085 Matthew@PGES.org.uk PGES.org.uk

FORTYFOURTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 6:00pm, Tuesday 11th July 2023

Committee Room W2 Westminster hall

Those present:

Chairman: Ian Liddell-Grainger MP

Alan Brown MP

Lord Teverson

Lord Whitty

Angus MacNeil MP

Lord Wigley

Lord Truscott Paul Needley – Enertek Secretariat: Matthew Gordon lan Graves - PeakGen

1. WELCOME

Ian Liddell-Grainger MP welcomed attendees to the meeting.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies were received from Baroness Bennett of Manor Castle

David Duguid MP

Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Kings Heath OBE

Henry Smith MP

Alexander Stafford MP

Lord Ravensdale

Graham Ward

Baroness Walmsley

Alan Whitehead MP

The minutes of the previous AGM held on Tuesday 12th July 2022 were approved.

Proposed: Lord Truscott Seconded: Wigley

3. REPORT FOR 2021-22

The Group Administrator presented the Annual Report.

It was noted that the Executive Council were delighted with the positive contribution from David Duguid MP, but we need greater involvement from Labour MPs. In addition, the income generated in 23/24 from joint events was welcome and further joint vents should be sought.

4. ACCOUNTS FOR 2021-22

The accounts for the Group were tabled and accepted.

It was noted that Tamesis Services had deferred part of its fee during the pandemic disruption to ensure that the Group's expenditure matched income and was listed as a liability for the Group.

Proposed: Lord Teverson Seconded: Wigley

5. ACCOUNTANTS FOR THE YEAR 2021-22

Thanks to Root Accountants for bookkeeping and to Faber Morley for their advice and guidance. Faber Morley were accepted to continue as the auditing accountants.

Proposed: Lord Wigley Seconded: Lord Truscott

6. ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE PARLIAMENTARY MEMBERSHIP FOR 2022-23

OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE PARLIAMENTARY MEMBERSHIP FOR 2021-22

Chairman Ian Liddell-Grainger MP

Officers Alan Brown MP

Douglas Chapman MP David Duguid MP

Lord Duncan of Springbank

Julie Elliott MP

Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Kings Heath OBE

Lord Ravensdale Lord Redesdale Jim Shannon MP Alex Stafford MP Lord Teverson Lord Truscott Lord Whitty

Executive Council Sir Christopher Chope OBE MP

Taiwo Owatemi MP

Proposed: Angus MacNeil MP Seconded: Lord Redesdale

7. ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE ASSOCIATE MEMBERSHIP FOR 2022-23

MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE ASSOCIATE MEMBERSHIP FOR 2021-22

Steven Edwards Milford Haven Port Authority

Prof. Martin Fry ESTA

lan Graves Peak Gen Top Co Ltd

Dr Simon Harrison Institution of Engineering & Technology

Oliver Lancaster IGEM
Dr Angela Needle Cadent Gas

Paul Needley Enertek International

Kathryn Porter Watt-Logic

Prof. Barbara Vest OBE

Simon Virley CB KPMG

Graham Ward CBE

Janet Wood New Power Report

Proposed: Alan Brown MP Seconded: Lord Redesdale

8. AOB

Confirmation that it is proposed that Tamesis Services continue to provide the Secretariat for the Group until the next election. Proposed: Lord Redesdale, Seconded: Alan Brown MP

We plan to hold our Annual House of Lords Dinner on 24th October 2023, sponsored by Exxon Mobil.

The next AGM is scheduled for Tuesday 16th July 2024 at 6.30pm.

There being no further business, the Chairman declared the meeting closed at 6:25pm.