

Chairman: Mark Garnier OBE MP Administrator: Matthew Gordon PGES Room 564 Portcullis House House of Commons London SW1A 0AA

0797 445 1085 Matthew@PGES.org.uk PGES.org.uk

Inaugural Meeting 2024 1030 23rd July 2024 House of Lords Committee Room 3a

Agenda

Attendees

Martin Vickers MP - Chair Mark Garnier OBE MP James Naish MP Sam Rushworth MP Jess Asato MP Seamus Logan MP Steve Race MP Luke Taylor MP Henry Tufnell MP Lord Whitty

1. Welcome

Martin Vickers MP, Chair this meeting to allow the election of Chair, Officers and Executive Council.

2. Apologies

Apologies were received from The Rt Hon Graham Stuart MP Sir Chritopher Chope MP Marie Goldman MP Sojan Joseph MP Gideon Amos MP Victoria Collins MP

Noah Law MP Luke Murphy MP Josh Newbury MP Steve Witherden MP Lord Ashworth Lord Teverson

3. Introductions in the room

Each MP gave a brief outline of experience or interest in energy.

4. Election of Officers (limit of four)

Chair: Mark Garnier OBE MP

Officers:

Existing

Henry Tufnell MP Lab
Victoria Collins MP LibDem
The Rt Hon The Lord Whitty

Executive Council:

Sojan Joseph MP James Naish MP Sam Rushworth MP Jim Shannon MP Gideon Amos MP Jess Asato MP

Sir Christopher Chope MP

Victoria Collins MP Mark Garnier OBE MP

Noah Law MP Seamus Logan MP Luke Murphy MP Josh Newbury MP Steve Race MP

The Rt Hon Graham Stuart MP

Luke Taylor MP Henry Tufnell MP Steve Witherden MP

Martin Vickers MP handed over to Mark Garnier OBE MP for the rest of the meeting.

5. AoB

Future meeting dates:

September 10^{th} – Speaker Meeting

October 22nd - House of Lords Dinner, Guest of Honour Christ Stark invited

December 3rd - Speaker Meeting or Policy Workshop

All Speaker Meetings will be advertised in the All Party Notices.

6. Close