

PGES Room 2.2 Speaker's House House of Commons London SW1A 0AA

0797 445 1085 Matthew@PGES.org.uk PGES.org.uk

Chairman: Ian Liddell-Grainger Administrator: Matthew Gordon

FORTYSECOND ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 10:00am, Tuesday 13th July 2021 by Zoom

Those present:

Chairman: Ian Liddell-Grainger MP Alan Brown MP Douglas Chapman MP

Lord Truscott Lord Whitty Lord Redesdale Lord Ravensdale

Secretariat: Matthew Gordon

1. WELCOME

Ian Liddell-Grainger MP welcomed attendees to the meeting.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies were received from Baroness Bennett of Manor Castle Taiwo Owatemi MP Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Kings Heath OBE Lord Teverson

The minutes of the previous AGM held on Tuesday 14th July 2020 we approved.Proposed: Lord RedesdaleSeconded: Lord Ravensdale

3. REPORT FOR 2020-21

The Group Administrator presented the Annual Report. We note with sadness the passing of Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan and Lord Stoddart, both long serving and stalwart members of PGES.

4. ACCOUNTS FOR 2020-21

The accounts for the Group were circulated prior to the meeting and were accepted. It was noted that Tamesis Services had deferred part of its fee during the pandemic disruption to ensure that the Group's expenditure matched income.

Proposed: Lord Ravensdale Seconded: Lord Redesdale

5. ACCOUNTANTS FOR THE YEAR 2020-21

Thanks to Root Accountants for bookkeeping and to Faber Morley for their advice and guidance.Faber Morley were accepted to continue as the auditing accountants.Proposed: Alan Brown MPSeconded: Douglas Chapman MP

6. ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE PARLIAMENTARY MEMBERSHIP FOR 2021-22

OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE PARLIAMENTARY MEMBERSHIP FOR 2021-22

Chairman Officers	Ian Liddell-Grainger MP Alan Brown MP Douglas Chapman MP Lord Duncan of Springbank Julie Elliott MP Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Kings Heath OBE Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS HonFREng Lord Ravensdale Lord Redesdale Jim Shannon MP Lord Teverson
Executive Council	Sir Christopher Chope OBE MP Taiwo Owatemi MP Alex Stafford MP
roposed: Douglas Chapman MP	Seconded: Lord Ravensdale

7. ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE ASSOCIATE **MEMBERSHIP FOR 2019-20**

MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE ASSOCIATE MEMBERSHIP FOR 2021-22

Steven Edwards	Milford Haven Port Authority
Martin Fry	ESTA
lan Graves	Peak Gen Top Co Ltd
Dr Simon Harrison	Institution of Engineering & Technology
Paul Needley	Enertek International
Kathryn Porter	Watt-Logic
Barbara Vest	Energy UK
Simon Virley CB	KPMG
Graham Ward CBE	World Energy Council
Janet Wood	New Power Report
Proposed: Alan Brown MP	Seconded: Lord Redesdale

8. AOB

Confirmation that it is proposed that Tamesis Services continue to provide the Secretariat for the Group until the next election.

Proposed: Lord Redesdale

Seconded: Lord Ravensdale

Following the successful adoption of Zoom for remote access, we are looking at ways to continue this, even when Face to Face meeting resume. We hope to be holding our Annual House of Lords Dinner in 2021 on 26th October 2021.

We are also looking to have a presence at the upcoming CoP26 in Glasgow 2021.

The next AGM is scheduled for Tuesday 5th July 2022 at 6.30pm.

There being no further business, the Chairman declared the meeting closed at 10:10am.