

Chairman: Ian Liddell-Grainger Administrator: Matthew Gordon PGES Room 2.2 Speaker's House House of Commons London SW1A 0AA

0797 445 1085 Matthew@PGES.org.uk PGES.org.uk

THIRTY NINTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 6pm, Tuesday 9th July 2019

Committee Room 6, House of Commons

Those present:

Chairman: Ian Liddell-Grainger MP Steven Edwards, Wales & West utilities

Julie Elliott MP Michael Gibbons, Elexon

Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan Lynn Gibson, Durham Energy Institute

Duke of Montrose Michael Green, IChemE

Neil parish MP Tommy Isaac, Progressive Energy

Lord Teverson Robert Lane, CMS Cameron MacKenna

Nabarro Oswald LLP

Secretariat: Matthew Gordon Paul Needley, Enertek International

Ahutosh Shastri, Enerstrat Consulting Graham Ward, World Energy Council Chris Whitelock, Pure Renewables

Janet Wood, New Power

1. WELCOME

Ian Liddell-Grainger MP welcomed attendees to the meeting.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies were received from

Alan Brown MP Professor Martin Fry, ESTA
Clive Lewis MP Paul Faber, Landau Morley

Tommy Sheppard MP Ken Fergusson, CEA

Martin Vickers MP Andrew Large, Confederation of Paper Industries

Tom Tugendhat MP Ann Robinson

Viscount Brookeborough Basil Scarsella, UK Power Networks

Lord Haskel Chris Stewart Munro Hon FEI

Lord Selkirk Richard Wohanka, Nuclear Liabilities Fund

Lord Stoddart Barbara Vest, Energy UK

3. MINUTES OF THE LAST AGM

The minutes were tabled and accepted.

Proposed: Paul Needley, Enertek Seconded: Steve Edwards, WWU

4. REPORT FOR 2018-19

The Group Administrator presented the Annual Report

5. ACCOUNTS FOR 2018-19

The accounts for the Group were tabled and accepted.

Proposed: Graham Ward, World Energy Council Seconded: Ian Graves, PeakGen Top Co Ltd

6. ACCOUNTANTS FOR THE YEAR 2019-20

Faber Morley were accepted to continue as the auditing accountants.

Proposer: Graham Ward, World Energy Council

Seconder: Robert Lane, CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP

7. ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE PARLIAMENTARY MEMBERSHIP FOR 2019-20

The Chairman stepped aside and in his place, Executive Council member Paul Needley of Enertek International Chaired this election.

OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE PARLIAMENTARY MEMBERSHIP FOR 2019-20

Chairman Ian Liddell-Grainger MP

Officers Julie Elliott MP

James Heappey MP

Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Kings Heath OBE

Ian Lavery MP

Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS HonFREng

Neil Parish MP Lord Redesdale

Executive Council Christopher Chope OBE MP

Lord Duncan of Springbank

Albert Owen MP

Cristopher Pincher MP Rebecca Pow MP

Proposed: Duke of Montrose Seconded: Lord Teverson

8. ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE ASSOCIATE MEMBERSHIP FOR 2019-20

Ian Liddell-Grainger MP, confirmed as Chairman resumed the Chair.

MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE ASSOCIATE MEMBERSHIP FOR 2018-19

Steven Edwards Wales & West Utilities

Martin Fry ESTA

lan Graves Peak Gen Top Co Ltd

Dr Simon Harrison Institution of Engineering & Technology

Louise Kingham OBE Energy Institute

Robert Lane CBE CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP- (Membership

Lead)

Paul Needley Enertek
Michael Roberts OBE Life Member
Barbara Vest Energy UK
Simon Virley CB KPMG

Graham Ward CBE World Energy Council

Janet Wood New Power
John Wybrew OBE Life Member

Proposed: Duke of Montrose

Seconded: Michael Gibbons, Elexon

9. APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARIAT FOR 2019-20

Confirmation that It is proposed that Tamesis Services continue to provide the Secretariat for the Group until the next election.

Proposer: Lynn Gibson, Durham Energy Institute Seconder: Ashutosh Shastri, Enerstrat Consulting

10. AOB

Three suggestions were made for the future programme:

Digitisation of energy

Nexus of energy, climate and social issues

CoP 26 in London November 9-20th 2020

The next AGM is scheduled for Tuesday 7th July at 6.30pm.

There being no further business, the Chairman declared the meeting closed at 6.20pm.